Wednesday, July 6, 2011

Australia drop White for S. Lanka one-dayers!

Cameron White on Wednesday retained his position as captain of Australia's Twenty20 aggregation for their accessible bout of Sri Lanka but was alone from the one-day squad.

The 27-year-old has had a poor contempo run of anatomy and was replaced for the one-dayers by Shaun Marsh, who absent the World Cup beforehand this year due to injury.

Australia comedy two Twenty20 matches, bristles ODIs and three Tests adjoin Sri Lanka from August 6-September 20, with the Test aggregation to be appear after this month.

"Cameron White is afflicted to be bare from the one-day band accepting been a approved and acknowledged affiliate of the band for the aftermost few series," said administrator of selectors Andrew Hilditch.

"Cameron absent his position in the ancillary during the contempo one-day bout of Bangladesh but the selectors are assured that he will force his way aback into the aggregation through weight of runs."

Young paceman James Pattinson and bowling all-rounder John Hastings accept been included in both squads while adept fast bowler Brett Lee retains his atom in the Twenty20 team.

"Taking on the accomplished Sri Lankan aggregation on their home clay in all forms of the bold is consistently arduous but we additionally see it as an agitative befalling for both the Twenty20 and one-day squads," said Hilditch.

Selectors alleged the Twenty20 band "well balanced" with potentially atomic batsman Marsh, Shane Watson and David Warner at the top of the adjustment accumulated with White, Aaron Finch and David Hussey in the average order.

Pattinson will spearhead the bowling forth with Lee and Mitchell Johnson.Marsh is accepted to accessible the one-day batting, with above captain Ricky Ponting additionally in the side.

"Shaun can accessible the batting but additionally provides adaptability throughout the adjustment and gives the band abundant balance," said Hilditch.

ODI squad: Michael Clarke (capt), Shane Watson (vice-capt), Doug Bollinger, Xavier Doherty, Brad Haddin, John Hastings, David Hussey, Michael Hussey, Mitchell Johnson, Brett Lee, Shaun Marsh, James Pattinson, Ricky Ponting, Steven Smith.

Twenty20 squad: Cameron White (capt), Shane Watson (vice-capt), Aaron Finch, Brad Haddin, John Hastings, David Hussey, Mitchell Johnson, Brett Lee, Shaun Marsh, Stephen O'Keefe, James Pattinson, Steven Smith, David Warner.

No comments:

Post a Comment