Thursday, November 4, 2010

1st Test: India elect to bat against New Zealand!

Indian skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the bung and absitively to bat adjoin New Zealand in the aboriginal Test of the three-match Test alternation at the Motera amphitheater in Ahmedabad on Thursday.

Dhoni assuredly managed to win the bung in his tenth attack afterwards accident nine tosses in a row. The Motrea army gave him huge acclamation afterwards he won the toss.

VVS Laxman and Gautam Gambhir, who were not the allotment of India's aftermost Test due to injuries, fabricated their acknowledgment into the final eleven replacing Murali Vijay and Cheteshwar Pujara.

However, seamer S Sreesanth kept his abode in the arena eleven advanced of Ishant Sharma, who additionally absent the aftermost Test due to injury.On the added duke Kane Williamson and Hamish Bennett will accomplish their Test admission for New Zealand.

Fresh from their 2-0 celebration over Australia, a full-strength India go into a three-Test elastic adjoin New Zealand with the focus on Sachin Tendulkar who aloof needs one added aeon to almanac an amazing accomplishment of 50 Test tons.

The hosts, the world's cardinal one ranked team, are on a astounding run in Test cricket, abnormally at home, and accept absent alone to South Africa (twice) back the alpha of 2008 on home soil.

India have, significantly, won bristles of their aftermost six Test matches at home while the Daniel Vettori-led Kiwis accept accustomed from a base 4-0 ODI alternation accident to Bangladesh in the latter's territory.

It would, therefore, charge a all-powerful accomplishment from New Zealand to arrest the aggressive Indian batting band up, in which Sachin Tendulkar is additionally in prime form, from batting them out of the contest.

The 37-year-old best cricketer has accumulated a amazing 1270 runs from his aftermost nine Tests (15 innings), bizarre by six three-figure knocks that includes two bifold hundreds, for a Bradmanesque boilerplate of 97.69, a accomplishment that fetched him this year's ICC Cricketer of the Year honour.

No comments:

Post a Comment